Skip to content

New book

July 13, 2012

Hey,

Been working on a book about my dad called “Gene.” Starts out with him jumping out of 2nd story classroom window to get away from a nun with a riding quirk (whip). A girl in the class opens and the window. Turns out she really likes him, but being a guy, I’m not sure how to describe her feelings for him. Talked with an old friend the other day to get some insight into a 12-year old girls feeling when they have a crush on a guy.

She told me girls at that age watch everything you do, they write down you name in class and sometimes they write their first name and your last name. In the book I have him brushing by her leg when he goes out the window. My friend said she would think about that all day, lay awake and night, with a tingling feeling. Nothing sexual yet, just romantic.

It really helped to get that insight. I’ll come back to my friend later when my dad wants to start dating this same girl in high school!

Hang in there and keep going,

Dave

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

